Signs point to Joe Burrow winning the Heisman trophy

Many players received college football awards yesterday including LSU’s star quarterback Joe Burrow.

He won the Maxwell Award which is awarded to college football’s most outstanding player. He also won the Davey O’Brien award. That’s given to college football’s best quarterback.

Runner up for the O’Brien award was Ohio State’s quarterback Justin Fields. Oklahoma quarterback Jalen Hurts was the runner-up for the Maxwell and O’Brien award.

It would only make sense that he’s the top Heisman candidate, right?

His teammate Ja’Marr Chase won theĀ Fred Biletnikoff Award for being the best wide receiver in college football.

Red Wings news